Orgnising Comité

  1. NEPAD Agency; Dr Ibrahim Mayaki; South Africa – Chair
  2. CIRAD; Michel Eddi;  France (3rd host) = to be presented by Dr Patrick Caron)
  3. University of California, Davis, Josette Lewis; Interim Chancellor; USA (2nd host) = to be presented by Dr. William Horwath
  4. Wageningen University & Research Centre (WUR); Louis Fresco; Netherlands (1st host) = to be presented by Dr Jan Verhagen
  5. CGIAR; Mr Elwyn Grainger-Jones, Executive Director
  6. South African Government – DST; DAFF and DIRCO
  7. FARA; Dr Yemi Akinbamijo, Executive Director
  8. UNFAO; Lazan Ands; Italy
  9. Cornell Institute for Climate Change and Agriculture / Institute for Climate Change and Agriculture; Allison M. Chatrchyan;
  10. AfDB, Dr Akinwumi Adesina, President
  11. USAID; Robert Bertram, Chief Scientist
  12. Chinese Academy of Tropical Agricultural sciences (CATAS); Prof. WANG Qinghuang, President
  13. World Farmers’ Organisation; Marco Marzano de Marinis, SECRETARY GENERAL
  14. AGRA; Dr Agnes Kalibata, President
  15. Global CSA Alliance (GACSA)
  16. Colorado State University (Raj Khosla)
  17. Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD), Pr Jean-Paul Moatti, Président directeur-général de l’IRD = to be presented by Jean-Luc Chotte
  18. INRA, CEO; Jean François Soussana
  19. ICARDA; Mr Aly Abousabaa, Director General
  20. Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Policy Analysis Network (FARNPAN); Dr Lindiwe Majele Sibanda; CEO, Pretoria, South Africa